College Scholarship Program

The 2021 WCA/NH Annual Scholarship 

The 2021 Women’s Caucus for Art/New Hampshire Chapter (WCA/NH) Annual Scholarship has been awarded to Moriah Sanborn of Alexandria NH. She is a Visual Arts Major at the New Hampshire Technical Institute in Concord. Her graduation date is the end of fall semester, 2021 


WCA/NH Scholarship History

Since 2005, the New Hampshire Chapter of the Women’s Caucus for Art (WCA/NH) has awarded an annual scholarship of $1,000 to a female NH resident majoring in the visual arts at a NH college or university and showing artistic merit and promise. The scholarship also awards a one-year membership in WCA/NH, which includes access to exhibition opportunities and other programs. WCA/NH receives over a dozen applicants from across the state each year, and their portfolios are judged by WCA/NH Board members representing different disciplines in the visual arts. Each year’s Annual Scholarship Program begins in February and submissions are accepted throughout the Spring. Judging takes place in April. Funds for the annual scholarship are raised through donations. Click here to contribute!


Past WCA/NH College Scholarship Winners

2020: Sheyenne Lester, majoring in Theatre Technology and a Minor in Sculpture at Plymouth State University , and Brittney Thompson, majoring in Studio Art/Graphic design at Keene State College. 2019: Alexandra Buciak, majoring in illustration at the NH Institute of Art.  2018: Paige Benshemer, majoring in Studio Art Colby-Sawyer College.  2017: Allison Carrasquillo and Mindi Holland, both studying at the New Hampshire Institute of Art in Manchester, NH. 2016: Helena Akhtar, from Manchester, NH, studying Photography at the New Hampshire Institute of Art. 2015: Bonnie Farren is a student at the New Hampshire Technical Institute in Concord. 2014: Hannah Smith of Plymouth, NH. She is a junior at Plymouth State University majoring in Printmaking.  2013: Kayla Bernier of Silver Lake, NH, attended Plymouth State University majoring in Graphic Design with minors in Media Studies and Photography. 2012: Marissa Maitland, of Manchester NH, attended the New Hampshire Institute of Art as a Painting major, was awarded the 2012 Scholarship award of $1,000. 2011: Jillian St. Pierre of Hooksett, NH, attending New Hampshire Institute of Art as a Ceramics Major.


List of Eligible Institutions

Colby-Sawyer College · Dartmouth College · Franklin Pierce College · Great Bay Community College · Keene State College · Lakes Region Community College · Manchester Community College · New England College · New Hampshire Institute of Art · New Hampshire Technical Institute Concord · Plymouth State University · Rivier College · Southern New Hampshire University · St. Anselm College · University of New Hampshire

Email us at to add your institution.